RSS

The World Wobbled Slowly…

01 Feb

shuddering… queasing… and stopped it’s rotation.

Well okay – not exactly but it’s close.  I’m now… going on 20 hours without coffee.

Something that hasn’t happened since I was um… um… ummm…. 14.  Every day.  Seven days a week.  Without fail… coffee.  Sometimes – I didn’t have food.  But I’ve had coffee.  I’ve sucked on packets of the stuff when drinking water was scarce in the desert.  I’ve drunk coffee with my tongue scorched.  I’ve had it when my lips were cracked and bleeding from being frozen.  Coffee … has always been my friend.  My ally.  My compadre.

When all else failed… coffee was there.

Coffee from Gevallia ….     Coffee from Folgers….  Coffee from StarBucks….

Coffee from Peaberry’s….  Canadian Coffee…   British Coffee…. 

Russian Coffee…        Coffee from FrenchMarket….  Japanese Coffee….

I have had … every type, blend. flavor or method of making preparing and or ingesting coffee known to man.

It is my long time pal.  And now… I must say… adieu.  For the next 24-48 hours… I must go without coffee.

 

Hell… has finally frozen over. 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 1, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “The World Wobbled Slowly…

  1. Duwain

    February 6, 2007 at 4:57 pm

    sorry to hear,  hope the java gods shine on you again soon!

     
  2. Robert

    March 7, 2007 at 9:05 pm

    It was a temporary disorder caused by Mildthing.  He conspired to have me placed into a medical facility for study.  THEY LEARNED NOTHING!!!!  NOTHING I TELL YOU!!!  The Secrets Of The Universe Are Mine!!!  None Of The Unwashed Masses of Starbucks Zombies Shall Learn The Secret!!!
     
    Well – anyway – that’s ONE version of the story. He got the family to force me to go see a doc about a persistent hacking, coughing, wheezing, loss of lungs and my inability to sleep for more than 3 hours.
     
    I was given a full physical – the end result is… I’m healthy as a horse despite my coffee drinkin, smokin, irritable life syndrome ways.

     

Leave a Reply

 
